Sunday, 25 July 2010

Champions League - 48 Days to Go

Only 48 days to go for Airtel Champions Leauge. Indian Premier League 2010 Champions - Chennai Super Kings would start their first campaign to become World Champions.The participating teams in this year’s tournament are:

India - Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore
Australia- Victorian Bushrangers and South Australian Redbacks
South Africa - Warriors and Highveld Lions
New Zealand - Central Stags
Sri Lanka - Wayamba Elevens
The West Indies – To be announced.
Chennai Super Kings would start their campaign on September 11. 10 Teams have been divided into two groups

Group A: Chennai Super Kings (2010 IPL Champions), Victoria (Australia), Warriors (South Africa), Wayamba Elevens (Sri Lanka) and Central Stags (New Zealand).
Group B: Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, South Australian Redbacks (Australia), Higveld Lions (South Africa) and West Indies champions.

See Chennai Super Kings detailed schedule here..

No comments: