Monday, 26 July 2010

Chennai Super Kings Preliminary Squad

Chennai Super Kings' Preliminary Squad for Champions League T20 has been announced. Positives are that none of CSK players have been named in any other CL T20 Squad and Freddie is included in the squad.

CSK CL T20 Preliminary Squad

1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni
2. Subramaniam Badrinath
3. Murali Vijay
4. Suresh Raina
5. Parthiv Patel
6. Ravichandran Ashwin
7. Shadab Jakati
8. Sudeep Tyagi
9. Anirudha Srikkanth
10. Lakshmipathy Balaji
11. Matthew Hayden
12. Doug Bollinger
13. Mike Hussey
14. Andrew Flintoff
15. Albie Morkel
16. Muttiah Muralitharan
17. Thilan Thushara
18. Thisara Perera
19. Joginder Sharma
20. Abhinav Mukund 

The final 15 member squad is expected to be announced on August 9. 

P.S: Four Foreign Player Rule applies in Champions League too. 

Sunday, 25 July 2010

Airtel Champions League 2010 Schedule - Chennai Super Kings

September 11: Chennai Super Kings vs Central Stags (New Zealand) at Durban (9 pm IST)
September 15: Chennai Super Kings vs Wayamba Elevens (Centurion, 9 pm).
September 18: Chennai Super Kings vs Victorian Bushrangers (Port Elizabeth, 9 pm)
September 22: Chennai Super Kings vs Warriors (Port Elizabeth, 9 pm)
September 24: (Semifinal 1): Group A - No:1 Vs Group B - No: 2
September 25: (Semifinal 2): Group A - No:2 Vs Group B - No: 1
September 26: (Final): Winner of Semifinal 1 Vs Winner of Semifinal 2

P.S: Chennai Super Kings belong to Group A

Champions League - 48 Days to Go

Only 48 days to go for Airtel Champions Leauge. Indian Premier League 2010 Champions - Chennai Super Kings would start their first campaign to become World Champions.The participating teams in this year’s tournament are:

India - Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore
Australia- Victorian Bushrangers and South Australian Redbacks
South Africa - Warriors and Highveld Lions
New Zealand - Central Stags
Sri Lanka - Wayamba Elevens
The West Indies – To be announced.
Chennai Super Kings would start their campaign on September 11. 10 Teams have been divided into two groups

Group A: Chennai Super Kings (2010 IPL Champions), Victoria (Australia), Warriors (South Africa), Wayamba Elevens (Sri Lanka) and Central Stags (New Zealand).
Group B: Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, South Australian Redbacks (Australia), Higveld Lions (South Africa) and West Indies champions.

See Chennai Super Kings detailed schedule here..