Friday, 25 April 2008

Squad for Kolkata Knight riders Match

The 16 member squad for the Saturday's match against Kolkata Knight riders was announced today.


  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain)
  • Matthew Hayden
  • Parthiv Patel
  • Mike Hussey
  • Stephen Fleming
  • Jacob Oram
  • Suresh Raina
  • Muttiah Muralitharan
  • Joginder Sharma
  • Subramaniam Badrinath
  • Palani Amarnath
  • Vidyut
  • R Ashwin
  • Manpreet Singh Gony
  • Shadab Jakati
  • KB Arun Karthik

It was good to see Anirudha Srikkanth being replaced by Stephen Fleming since the presence of Anirudha Srikkanth was giving fodder to the claims of nepotism in the squad. Critics cited the selection of Anirudha, an Under -19 player ahead of U-19 World cup players - Einstein and Mukund as nepotism. [Anirudha was not selected for U-19 World Cup Squad]


Anonymous said...

Anirudha was not in the U-10 because he was over 19. Period

Unknown said...

@ anonymous,
Thanks for pointing out the mistake..